Eydent Team

John Briggs – President

John-Briggs_smJohn currently serves as the President of Eydent Insurance Services LLC, formerly General Agency Services, Inc. (G.A.S.). He previously served as the President and CEO of G.A.S., a position he held since 2001. Prior to forming G.A.S., John spent 8 years with the Michigan Oil and Gas Association (MOGA) where he ran day to day operations for MOGA’s Fronted Captive Program, EPIC, formerly MOGA Self-Insured Workers Compensation Fund. John was responsible for all aspects including bureau filings, claims oversight, litigation strategies, agency appointments and production, dividend calculations, and also worked in cooperation with off-shore managers, attorneys, and auditors. Previously at MOGA, John served as the General Manager and was responsible for the financial operations of two for-profit divisions and the association, as well as budget preparation and administration for all divisions. In July of 1998, John formed EPIC, a Bermuda captive reinsurer, to expand upon the early success of the Self-Insured Fund. John holds an Associate in Business Administration Degree with emphasis in Accounting from Baker College.

Administration

Stewart Grant
Chief Financial Officer
(989) 953-7439 | stewart.grant@eydent.com

Brian Tunge
Vice President – Marketing
(989) 953-7411 | brian.tunge@eydent.com

Marty Hollern
Director of Compliance & Loss Control
(989) 953-7405 | marty.hollern@eydent.com

Jeff Blackman
ArborMAX Program Manager
(989) 953-7408  |  jeff.blackman@eydent.com

Susan Wicker
Chief Underwriting Officer – GAS Energy Solutions
(832) 250-7384 | susan.wicker@eydent.com

Jodi Wilson
Senior Accountant
(989) 953-7422 | jodi.wilson@eydent.com

Megan Quinn
Human Resources Representative & Marketing Assistant
(989) 953-7430 | megan.quinn@eydent.com

Betsy Moore
Operations Manager & Underwriter
(989) 953-7421 | betsy.moore@eydent.com

Deb Riehle
Licensing/Contracts/Audits Coordinator
(989) 953-7424 | deb.riehle@eydent.com

Kevin Sellke
Program Manager & Senior Underwriter
(989) 953-7420 | kevin.sellke@eydent.com